Anythingtosay's Blog

Everyone can say "anything"

Happy St Patrick’s Day and GPS!!!

Hello everyone.. not really everyone when no one is really reading it!! I hope that some day someone will read my blog.

Happy St Patrick’s Day everyone!!!   Top of the morning to ya…. if only it wasn’t nighttime.  Sorry for that!!   I hope that everyone wore something green….and if you didn’t then you needed to be pinched!! I wore a bright green shirt jacket today!!   Today for lunch a group of us from work went to an Irish pub here in town.  They were busy to say the least.  But they had some great food.  No beer was allowed due to it being “work hours”.

Ireland was one place in Europe that I didn’t get a chance to see and wanted to so badly!!!   I had plans to go there but the husband at the time (Now EX- thankfully) decided to fetch him a Bulgarian  while deployed to Kosovo…..so that messed up my trip to Ireland.   I wanted to go to Shannon,Ireland and of course to kiss the Blarney!!!    One day I will venture there and do all of that and probably enjoy it far more than I ever would have traveling with the ex…    Anyway, I have been on this earth for 39 years and I have never seen a Leprechaun….who has seen one…ever???  I don’t mean the munchkins either!!!!  Or better yet, who has found that pot of gold??!!!!  I’d rather see/find that pot of gold.

Since my job is moving me to Texas…I purchased a Garmin GPS….   I know —I’m always years after the fact…But I did get one.  She led me to Walmart tonight….. as if I didn’t know how to get there.. ha ha.  Anyway, we say “wohlmart”….. she said “wale mart”  long a sounding….  It was weird to hear it that way.  I almost thought she was confused.  I say “she” because it was the lady. I like to call her “Ms Garmin”.     Whatever did our ancestors do without a lady on some computerized device telling them when to turn and now even what street and how many feet??   Be lost no more!!!

And I wonder if I keyed in “Leprechaun pot of gold” would Ms Garmin find it for me????

Happy St Pat’s Day everyone………..  have some good luck and eat some corned beef and cabbage today along with a Guinness.  (the green beers is an American thing because everything should be green on this day!!)

More later.,

Anything to say!!

March 18, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment